MineRealm Community It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:11 pm

 [ 5 posts ] 
 Is this a new feature or...? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined:   Mar 4, 2012
Posts:   350

Verified IGN:
Trubbers

User Reputation:  
4/10


Reply with quote
Post Is this a new feature or...?
While I was mining I came across a bunch of different blocks all grouped together like someone placed them since there was some tnt blocks involved. So I was wondering if this was some kind of new feature to defeat xrayers, a glitch, or something else entirely, so I recorded a video. I'll be by sometime later to see what is said since I don't get on often anymore.


_________________
My Youtube My Twitter My Twitch My Steam Wishlist
3DS FC 0963-5347-5961 Current Game: Pokemon Ultra Moon
Image
Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined:   Nov 9, 2012
Posts:   413

Verified IGN:
Grelman

User Reputation:  
7/10


Reply with quote
Post Re: Is this a new feature or...?
It's been a part of the server for a couple years now. It's an anti xray feature, sometimes it can appear on exposed stone too like what you see there. And as soon as you hit it with something it goes back to normal.

_________________
Image
Tue Dec 19, 2017 9:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined:   Mar 4, 2012
Posts:   350

Verified IGN:
Trubbers

User Reputation:  
4/10


Reply with quote
Post Re: Is this a new feature or...?
Oh, okay. I had a feeling it was xray related, but just wasn't quite sure. Thanks for clearing that up, but its strange that I haven't ran across that until now. Although I don't normally go underground so far from my realms.

_________________
My Youtube My Twitter My Twitch My Steam Wishlist
3DS FC 0963-5347-5961 Current Game: Pokemon Ultra Moon
Image
Wed Dec 20, 2017 2:44 pm
Profile

Joined:   Aug 29, 2011
Posts:   1,951
Location:   The Milkyway

Verified IGN:
eah

User Reputation:  
8/10


Reply with quote
Post Re: Is this a new feature or...?
It's kind of more of a bug in the server software since you're technically not supposed to be seeing those random blocks unless you're xraying. It should be obfuscating only occluded blocks, not also visible ones.

_________________
Image
Fri Dec 22, 2017 5:15 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined:   Feb 5, 2011
Posts:   4,423
Location:   Lycopolis

Verified IGN:
Rokkrwolf

User Reputation:  
4/10


Reply with quote
Post Re: Is this a new feature or...?
Not necessarily a glitch, I'm pretty sure there is a level higher than we used that obscures all blocks till mined. Maybe Intelli turned it up on accident.

_________________
Please support the threads linked below ;)

Tue Dec 26, 2017 1:45 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Post new reply  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests